Next concert

Saturday 5 December 2015 (back to top)

Violin: Kamila Bydłowska

HOLST Mars, from The Planets
WIENAWSKI Violin Concerto No. 2
HOLST Hymn of Jesus
ELGAR The Sprit of England

Thame Leisure Centre, Oxford Road, Thame, Oxon. OX9 2BB (map)
A Lord Williams’s Festival Chorus event; details from their website.

Buy Tickets NowLatest News

Christmas crackers!

We will be selling some musical Christmas crackers at our next Thame concert! Make your Christmas dinner go with a (musical) bang. Each cracker has a little whistle or bell and each one is pitched to a different note – play your own carols around the dinner table!

Arnold Symphony Cycle Veterans

The Arnold symphony cycle survivors, November '15

The Arnold symphony cycle survivors, November ’15

Who we are

The ESO is an independent voluntary orchestra based in West London usually giving around five main concerts a year. We try to do something in most concerts which is a bit out of the ordinary, without forgetting that players and audiences come to enjoy themselves, so there are plenty of popular classics as well as some fine music you may not know already. Our concert programmes pages should give you an idea of what we’re about. To find out more about the orchestra, see About us. Our conductor is John Gibbons, now well-known in both the professional and amateur worlds.


We are always happy to hear from good amateur string players. Find out more on our Join us page.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.